SPICE Core Faculty


SPICE Tenure Track Faculty

L. Jean Camp, Director of SPICE
Professor of Informatics

ljcamp@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1865
Informatics West 300

Risk is as inevitable online as it is offline, but informed risk decisions require understanding the underlying risk and the communication of that that risk in a timely, clear manner.

XiaoFeng Wang, Director of SPICE
Professor of Informatics and Computer Science

xw7@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1862
Lindley Hall 230F

Dr. Wang's research focuses on system security and data privacy with a specialization on security and privacy issues in mobile and cloud computing, and privacy issues in dissemination and computation of human genomic data.

Apu Kapadia, Associate Director of Secure Computing
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

kapadia@indiana.edu
(812) 856-1465
Lindley Hall 330B

Prof. Kapadia's research focuses on computer security and privacy issues in the context of social networks and wearable and sensor-enabled computing.

Sameer Patil
Assistant Professor

patil@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4546
Informatics West 318

Ph.D. in Information and Computer Science at University of California, Irvine, 2009

Yan Huang
Assistant Professor

yh33@indiana.edu
(812) 856-3241
Lindley Hall 330C

Ph.D. in Computer Science at University of Virginia, 2012

Luyi Xing
Assistant Professor

luyixing@indiana.edu
Luddy Hall 3030

Major research interest is in protecting computer systems by identifying new types of design and logic flaws within commodity systems and inventing protection solutions.

Xiaojing Liao
Assistant Professor

xliao@iu.edu
Luddy Hall 3064

Major research interests are related to identifying and understanding critical security issues in large systems through data-oriented security analysis and to designing innovative solutions to address these issues.

 

SPICE Teaching Faculty

J Duncan
Senior Lecturer

johfdunc@indiana.edu
Undergraduate Annex 201

Carol E.B. Choksy
Senior Lecturer

Associate Chair, Information and Library Science
CEO of IRAD Strategic Consulting, Inc.

cchoksy@indiana.edu
Luddy Hall 2110

Kurt Seiffert
Principal Security Engineer

seiffert@iu.edu
CIB

Shabnam Kavousianean
Senior Lecturer

skavousi@indiana.edu
Informatics West 303